Felix Electric Guitar

 

Well…you’re seeing the premiere, Felix fans….the first-ever production made Felix the Cat electric guitar.  It’s a three-quarter size solid electric guitar with whammy bar, unbelievable pickup and a secret Felix Meowsound® switch. You’re gonna love it…As with the previous Felix acoustic guitars, both guitar players and Felix fans all over the world will want to have one of these.  The guitars will be released under the ORIOLO brand name, and will be individually inspected and given the ‘yea or nay’ by master luthier, Tony DiDomenico!!!!  How Felixy cool is that????  I actually drew the guitar and headstock shapes, and the graphics were a collaborative effort between one of our animators Aaron Repko, and I.  We used the Otto Messmer Felix design to give it a more retro look.  Tony D built the prototype for the guitar and we all played it and critiqued it before we handed it over to the factory.
…I’m probably going to write or draw something on a few of them before they’re sent out for distribution.  We did that with the acoustic guitars…I wrote little messages on the label inside the guitar…like “hope you like this guitar…if you do email me at don@felixthecat.com on April 1, 2007”….and sure enough, I got an email…ha ha…it was very cool…there were many like that…Bottom line is….with this guitar…you will have both a wonderfully playing guitar and a beautiful work of art (if I do say so myself, ha-ha) to display in a prominent place that will create tons of oohs and ahs…As always, I look forward to blogging (sounds like an illness, sorry) with you all in the very near future…
Righty-O!
Don O
3 Responses to “Felix Electric Guitar”

  1. Crispin Lee Says:

    I’m waiting for Felix the Cat electric guitar!!!
    so, I checking this Blog and guitar shops.
    very excited!!!
    especially, ‘Meowsound® switch’!!!
    when I take this guitar, I’ll play Rock and Roll All Nite(KISS)!! 😉

  2. JASMIN Says:

    HI DON I AM A FAN OF FELIX THE CAT I WAS INTERESTED IN DOING A SHIRT WITH ROCK BOTTOM IF IT WAS POSSIBLE CAN WE DISCUSS THIS AT ANY POINT OF TIME ASAP I DONT WANT TO GET SUED 🙂
    THANKS FOR YOUR TIME MY EMAL IS SHEPHERDSNY@GMAIL.COM

    JASMIN STRONG

  3. Chuck Martell Says:

    We live across the street on Birch Lane in Wayne, from where your Mom last lived. We used get a reall hoot from living across from the creator of Casper and Felix since we enjoyed both in our childhoods. God bless you.

Leave a Reply

