Best Wishes from the NAMM Show!

When I was a kid, my Dad took me to see Walt Disney’s Pinocchio.   I remember three distinct emotions:

1. I felt so special that my father took me “all by myself” to the movies.

2. I instantly fell in love with Cleo the goldfish…(no seriously, I had a major crush on Cleo! What can I say, I was a weird kid.)

3. When Jiminy Cricket sang “When You Wish Upon A Star”, I not only got an incredible rush of emotion from the shear beauty of the song and Cliff Edward’s voice (he was the voice of Jiminy Cricket), but I also started wishing upon the first star of the night  ….every night  …until  ….well, actually, I still do.  You could call it praying, wishing, hoping, or desiring.  Besides the obvious wishes, (like wishing the best for your family and friends and for world peace, etc.) I use to wish that some day I would be able to make my own guitar.  I always loved guitars from the moment my cousin Judy let me strum her Stella guitar (which I still have! ha,ha!)  in the attic of my Uncle Nicky and Aunt Anna’s house.  I was about 7 or 8 at the time.  I’m here to tell you that dreams can come true.  If you want it bad enough, and if “it’s supposed to happen”, then I truly believe anything you can think of can happen. So, if you’re waiting for teleportation like on Star Trek… well, hang around! It will happen! haha!

What am I trying to say with all of this???  I’ll tell ya…We, along with our incredible art department,(Rod, Jenn, Andrew, Aaron, Vinnie as well as Felix, Gennifer, Roderick, Noraa, and Drew) came up a whole cool new line of guitars! Below, you can read the article written about the guitars, and look at some of the pictures from our first ever NAMM show! Music is already fun, but we’re going to bring fun back into PLAYING music!!!!!!  So HAVE FUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RIGHTY-O!

Don O








5 Responses to “Best Wishes from the NAMM Show!”

  1. don Oriolo Says:

    Boy did we have fun…..

  2. una aini Says:

    hi..
    I am a huge fan of Felix The Cat since forever!!!
    Kinda hard to find Felix the Cat merchandise in my country, Indonesia.
    Hope you can visit Indonesia with the famous guitar and Felix, the wonderful cat.

  3. Lauren Says:

    Haha, cool. 😀

  4. Nathan Says:

    Where did you get the bag from? I;ve been looking for a Felix the cat bag for a while and cant find anything anywhere. My friend has a black bag that has a lock and the key to the lock if Felix. I’ve been hoping to find one of those, or one of the original yellow ones.

Leave a Reply

